Page Rank 10 - The SEO Experiment MK2

PR10 Home ~ About Us ~ Amazon Store ~ Blog ~ Classifieds ~ Contact Us ~ Forum ~ Related Resources ~ SiteMap ~ You Cubez


Quality Web Hosting
Great deals on 12 month hosting packages.
www.Page-Rank-10.info

Free Pic Hosting
Free PicHosting is an exiting new site for hosting all your file hosting needs
www.free-pichosting.com

PHP Script Downloads
Great selection of useful php scripts, low cost or free.
www.BlueWaterWebDesigns.com

Buy A Lifetime Ad In The Space Above for $5

PR10 Forum

September 08, 2008, 07:10:36 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: NEW!! Add YouTube videos to your posts.
 
   Home   Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Comments from another competing PR10 site  (Read 1190 times)
PR10Admin
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 88


Page Rank 10 MK2 Admin


WWW
« on: June 10, 2007, 11:43:13 PM »

The guys over at pagerank10.   co.   uk had this to say about our site.   .   .  
Quote
I've just been informed of yet another pagerank10.   co.   uk clone which is.   .  

hxxp: www.   page-rank-10.   info

Strangely enough this sites participants contain nothing but  sites which we have banned for cheating in the past, which leads me to believe that most of the participating sites and the actual page-rank-10.   info domain name belong to the same person.  

They have not only copied my idea but they have used the same web tools, layout, wording, advertising ideas and forum layout.   .   .    unbelievable!!!

So if you want to compete with cheats then feel free to participate in their clone pr10 experiment.  

Lee

Well firstly let me just laugh lol, no need to start putting other people down, i think there just scared that were actually a good site unlike the couple of other pr10 style clones, our layout is of our own design and we have two other sites with similar layout that were built before we saw their site, as for similar wording or using similar tools etc well what can ya do, there aint that many good things out there that you can use so when you find them you dont not use them because someone else already has lol, and as for this forum well i think we will all agree that its quite different than theirs, this forum actually comes as a free script with our host and we have used it before on a couple of sites so we didnt exactly copy their things its just we both use and are familiar with good quality stuff lol.  

Secondly may i just assure everyone that we do not and will nto ever tollerate cheating, fake clicking or any method, we have much more secure protection in place to stop such fake clicks and we have even reported a couple of click cheats to the pagerank10.   co.   uk owners and this is the thanks we get, lol anyway if anyone EVER suspects a click cheat please inform us straight away and once confirmed they will be banned within 48 hours.  

Also while we have a couple of our own sites in the let us assure you that none of them and i mean none will ever stay in the top 5 for more than a few days even if we naturally get to that position we think its only fair to give other peoples sites priority and will reduce our referer value accordingly every so often so as to not compete with all you who genuinely wish to be at the top and win this little experiment.  

Oh and just for anyone who may be thinking we own the site we will cheat coz we can or some dum thing like that, i swear to god right now that we would never do such a thing and if anyone thinks that we woudl then your wrong and we will do what ever we can to prove to you otherwise.  

Thanks for reading and have fun with this site, afterall thats what it was made for, to have fun and increase everyones traffic.  
« Last Edit: July 22, 2007, 02:35:25 PM by PR10Admin » Logged

PR10Admin
Administrator
Jr. Member
*****
Posts: 88


Page Rank 10 MK2 Admin


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2007, 12:45:46 PM »

Even more comments

The recently banned us from participating in their site and forum (they think we can't access their forum lol, what fools) and gave some half assed excuse about how we were doing things they didnt approve of where in fact they were probably just bored and looking for something to do lol, or maybe they were scared of our growing competition.

Anyway they claimed that we copied urls from over a dozen of their participants and added them to our site without those participants linking back to us.

Well all i have to say about that one is, i admit it, they were 100% correct with that statement, well 99% correct.

See we gathered some urls some of which were listed on their site and some which were not and we proceeded to add them to our system, we emailed the owner of each site and asked them if they would like to participate, told them we had already saved them the time of filling in their info and all they had to do was to place a link on their site of which we provided.

We hoped that this method of promoting our site to others some of which were already interested in participating in such seo experiments, would help speed up the increase of our backlinks and benefit every site in our system by improving our visitors and pagerank faster.

Now if they have a problem with that then so be it but my intentions were to better our site for the good of all participants involved.

I did mention in emails to site owners that if they did not wish to participate or if they did not link back to us we would remove their listing in the coming weeks, giving them pleanty of time to decide and add our link or not.

Anyway the actual comments from lee the guy running pagerank10.co.uk can be read below

Quote
I banned him not just from the forum but from the entire site, it was nothing to do with breaking any posting rules, it was because I don't like the way he is running his website.

This normally wouldn't concern me but what he was doing annoyed me and was the final straw after quite a few annoying things he had done previously.

Anyway ill get to the point :-), the final thing which got him banned was he copied about 12 pages of our participants and manually added them to his database to look like his site was doing well, when infact none of these participants (which all appeared in 1 day) did not participate and so obviously did not link back to his site.

Although this is not really a typical banning punishment nor does it hurt anyone, but we don't want to be assosiated with a website (copied from ours) which is not run 100% legitimately, and its much easier to get rid of him than to keep checking on his activities.

Our website is 100% genuine and so will not advertise (free or paid) any website who I think may not be 100% genuine.

Lee
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Sponsors

Live Web Stats

 Visitors Online: 3
 Total Visitors:

web page hit counter

 Participants: 367
 Active Links: 304
 Inactive Links: 63
 Pending Links: 207
 Banned Links: 11

This Page's PageRank
This is the Google PageRank™ for www.page-rank-10.info/forum/news-and-updates/comments-from-another-competing-pr10-site/msg20/ - Powered by Page-Rank-10.info Google PageRank™ Display

Page Strength SEO Tool - SEOmoz.org





link value

directory ranking by quality by the webmasters
NameBoy Domain Appraisal Value $1044

Website Scripts

Advertising

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape



Copyright © 2007 Page-Rank-10.info All rights reserved. - We are not responsible for the content of external sites.



Site Navigation

Web Tools
Check out our complete list of available web tools in our web tools section.
Advertising


Join the page rank 10 seo experiment and add your link to page rank 10, enjoy getting increased pagerank and boosting your sites traffic while helping to raise our site to a pr10 and have the chance to win the entire site and domain name....

You-Cubez.com


Free Domain Name Appraisals from Nameboy